About Burswood Park

Burswood Park Board

The Burswood Park Board is a statutory authority of the Government of Western Australia, responsible for the control and management of Burswood Park.

1820 BPB 306.jpg

Our Board

Burswood Park is governed by a five-member Board, which reports to the Minister for Racing and Gaming, Hon Reece Whitby MLA

Current members of the Board are:

John McGrath (President)
Former Member of Parliament
Nominated by the Minister for Racing and Gaming

John Van Der Wielen
Crown Perth Chair, Crown Perth
Nominated by Burswood Resort (Management) Limited

Anthony Vuleta
Chief Executive Officer, Town of Victoria Park
Nominated by Town of Victoria Park

Dr Joanna Pearce
Lecturer - Tourism and Hospitality Management and Ecotourism, School of Business and Law, ECU
Board Member, Swan River Trust 
Nominated by the Minister for Environment

Chris Melsom
Principal Associate to the Government Architect, Office of the Government Architect
Nominated by the Minister for Racing and Gaming

Our Executive and staff

Burswood Park has an administrative and operational staff team of eight, headed by Chief Executive, Linda Kut.

Specialist contractors are also engaged to maintain the facilities and parklands to an exceptionally high standard.

Our organisational chart can be viewed here.